South Wales blackened sludge trio Tides Of Sulfur will unleash their eagerly anticipated new EP Paralysis of Reason on March 29th.  In five tracks of nihilistic filth, Tides Of Sulfur incorporate elements of sludge, doom, death, and black metal to create one of the most ferocious and pissed-off offerings of 2019.

Paralysis of Reason was recorded and mixed by Phil Smith at One Louder Studio, Newport and mastered by Dennis Pleckham (Bongripper) at Comatose Studio.

Sludgelord Records, Black Voodoo Records, and MinoRobscuRare handling the LP release, with the CD and cassette formats coming via APF Records and Astral Noize Records respectively.

For the tapes, the blood splatter and text has been printed using a raised UV technique, so they even feel awesome. These are limited to 50 worldwide, with nearly half already sold.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s