AN012: Mister Lizard – II

Self-described as “warped hardcore/powerviolence”, Mister Lizard‘s latest release, II, shows absolutely no signs of that changing. Abusively intense with tongue firmly planted in cheek, Mister Lizard pull no punches.

Following 2017’s self-titled release – a record of conspiracy theories, shapeshifting and government cover ups – II aims to maintain that ridiculousness, fulfilling a niche but growing cult following.

II was recorded, mixed and mastered by Wayne at Bear Bites Horse Studio (Casual Nun, Death Pedals) around summer last year. Cover artwork by Hjalti Ragnarsson from Godchilla.

Pressing info:
100x Cassette and digital
-Recorded, mixed and mastered by Wayne at Bear Bites Horse

Release Date: 29/05/19

1. 15 seconds of Corpsepaint

2. Slidey Boi

3. Daffodildo

4. Vulgar Display of Geothermic Power

5. Lemonaidz

6. Natures Bagpipe

7. Coven Cove Core

Liked it? Take a second to support Astral Noize on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!